The below will help you have a better idea about how long emails are available in your mailbox once moved to the Spam or Trash folders.
- Manually deletion of emails from Trash folder
- Automatic deletion of emails from Spam and Trash folders
Manually deletion of emails from Trash folder
Email can be deleted permanently by simply deleting them from the Trash folder. While deleting the email from the Trash Folder, you would be asked for confirmation, if you wish to permanently delete the email.
You can also delete all the emails present in the Trash folder by simply clicking on the Empty Trash button and confirming the same, as shown below.
Automatic deletion of emails from Spam and Trash folders
After an email is moved to the Trash or Spam folder, the email gets deleted automatically after 30 days of moving.
|alert-warning||Once an email is deleted from the Trash folder, it cannot be recovered in the mailbox.|
Please do reach out to us at email@example.com if you require further assistance with this, and we shall be happy to help out!